iorewmicro.blogg.se

Microsoft outlook 2016 online
Microsoft outlook 2016 online






microsoft outlook 2016 online

It sets up auto-discover records in the registry that prevent it from looking for the real autodiscover DNS settings.

microsoft outlook 2016 online

This was because it doesn't give the option to connect to an exchange server. This was a common issue, connecting exchange to Outlook 2016, when it was first released. I have to run it again to see what the current state is. It was not successful, the first time I ran it.

microsoft outlook 2016 online

that a 2008 server uses by default, but is no longer accepted at the 365 site? I'm wondering if it could be an old protocol of some kind like TLS. It's installed on another client's 2012 r2 server hosted at their own data center, and it doesn't have the same issue. I do not have Office 2016 installed on any desktops. I'm going to test it with the MS connectivity site and see what it says. So maybe it sees the Exchange server, but it can't log on. The error in the application log is Event 300, Microsoft Office, The attempt to log on to Microsoft Exchange has failed. I added the auto-discover record to the host file. I tried setting up a new profile for the user, It doesn't see the server at all. The user is running Outlook in online mode. the error it gets is "cannot open your default folders" It can't connect to the exchange server. The user's profile was fine on Friday, this week. It runs Remote desktop services (terminal server). Its migrated VM is running Server 2008 r2. The account worked until Monday like the user below. But more importantly, I remembered about the connectivity tool which I will try now. I completely forgot about the recovery assistant.








Microsoft outlook 2016 online